best ias academy in bangalore

                  UPSC EXAM 2021|IAS EXAM/UPSC EXAM  

UPSC Prelims Not An Exam Which Requires More Than A Month's Preparation,  ASG Submits Opposing Extra Chance

IAS 2021 notification and application released on March 4 for 712 vacancies. The last date to apply online for the UPSC 2021 exam is March 24. The candidates should check the eligibility conditions in the official notification as released by the UPSC.

What is it?

The Civil Services Exam (CSE) in India is a nationwide competitive examination conducted by the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) through  the Civil Services Examination, the UPSC recruits candidates for various

Central and All India Civil Service posts in the  

  • Indian Administrative Service (IAS),
  • Indian Foreign Service (IFS),
  • Indian Police Service (IPS),
  • Indian Revenue Service (IRS), etc.

The entire process of the Indian civil services examination from the notification of the preliminary examination to the declaration of the final results takes place roughly within a year.  

The candidates who get selected are recruited and trained for various services by the Central Government and then allotted different State Cadres, as per their preference and ranking.


For Indian Administrative Service (IAS) and Indian Police Service (IPS), a candidate must be a citizen of India. For rest of the services, a candidate can either be a citizen of India or

  • A subject of Nepal/ Bhutan.
  • A Tibetan refugee who came over to India before January 1, 1962 with the intention of permanently settling in India.
  • A person of Indian origin who has migrated from Pakistan, Burma, Sri Lanka, East African countries of Kenya, Uganda, the United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia, Malawi, Zaire, Ethiopia and Vietnam with the intention of permanently settling in India.

Age Limit for IAS Exam 2021:

  1. As per the recent published notification the candidate must be minimum 21 years and maximum 32 years old as on August 1, 2021.
  2. SC/ST &OBC have reservation of 5 and 3 years respectively.


Candidates must hold a graduation degree in any stream from any recognised university established under the act passed by the Parliament of India or State legislature.  

Number of Attempts:

  • All candidates are allowed a maximum of six attempts in the IAS exam.
  • However, restriction of the number of attempts is not applicable for candidates belonging to SC/ST category.
  • Also, candidates belonging to OBC and Persons with Benchmark Disabilities categories are allowed a maximum of nine attempts in the exam.


You can download the UPSC/IAS EXAM NOTIFICATION- Click HERE


All India Services are:

⦁ Indian Administrative Services(IAS)

⦁ Indian Police Servies(IPS)  

⦁ Indian Forest Services(IFoS)- IFoS has same prelims exam along with IAS but has a separate Mains exam also it should be noted that this exam has two optionals subjects to be selected.