One Nation One Ration card 

#GS2 #Governance 

The Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution approved the integration of 5 States and Union Territories, - Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu - with the National Cluster under the “One Nation One Ration Card” plan.  

  • Twele States are already onboard the National Cluster, namely - Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Jharkhand, Kerala, Karnataka Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Telangana and Tripura. 
  • With this, the facility of national/inter-State portability will be available for nearly 60 Crore NFSA beneficiaries of 17 States/UT and they may lift their entitled quota of foodgrains from any Fair Price Shop (FPS) of their choice, anywhere in these 17 States/UT by using their same/existing ration card under ‘One Nation One Ration Card’ plan. 
  • Further, constant efforts are also being made to expand the reach of national portability under One Nation One Ration Card plan, to the beneficiaries of other States/UTs as per the readiness of respective State/UT Governments. 
Print Friendly and PDF
blog comments powered by Disqus